Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Zombies 'R' Us

The zombie story is done, at least the first draft.  I’m trying to pick out a title that doesn’t make the major plot element completely obvious.  Whether the ending is obvious, well, I’m not sure.  I’m going to let it rest for three whole days before I start the major edit pass.  Part of me says that it’s a fun little story and another part says that it doesn’t really stand out in any way.  A thumb up and a thumb down.  Not exactly the best reaction for the author to have.

Now to put in some time on Skip to My Luu.  Last night, I reset the chapter breaks to flow better and to break up a couple of too long chapters, including the one I’m still working on.  There are now 24 chapters in the novel and I’m something near to half finished chapter 22.  The end is definitely in sight.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Zombies 'R' Us

  1. Anonymous on said:

    hey there. Recently submitted to The World is Dead as well. I’m over at

    http://jointhebirdies.blogspot.com/

    good luck

  2. Anonymous on said:

    Thanks, you too. It’s a first attempt for me in the genre. Whatever response I get should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

