Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Writing Update

Okay, so I know it’s been a week since I posted, but I’ve been on vacation and it’s been fairly busy.  My wife is on nights and I’ve taken the kids on a bunch of day trips and to visit my parents so haven’t got much of anything done outside of vacation stuff.

But I did hit another writing milestone last night.  My post-apocalyptic zombie story left the nest last night to perch in the anthology editor’s in box.  A couple of days later than I expected, but I think it’s stronger having waited for the feedback from my beta readers and spent a couple of days polishing.

I did obsess over the final polish and formatting a little, partly stalling for time to finally decide on a title, I think.  The title is “Failing Hope” and once you’ve read the story, you can take several different meanings from the title.  5700 words and released for its first journey into the wild.  Hopefully last, too.  It would be nice if it got selected for the anthology, but I’m not going to hold my breath waiting.  I need to get other irons in the fire.

But right now, it’s time to get ready for the beach.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

