Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Year of Creation Update #8

These updates seem to be getting shorter and shorter, and I thought I promised some different content to go up sometime between the last Fri-ku and now.  I’ll try that again this week, but for now, this is where I’m at.  (Trying to get too much done and not all of it creative, that’s where I’m at, never mind the one day turn around back to Eastern Standard Time, North American instead of Australian.  Ack.)

Act 1: Project Stoneweaver. A little over 30,300 words written and Chapter 13 is nearly finished.  I’m cutting back a bit on this for a few weeks (and almost completely this week) as I need to really get into reading for Distant Realms.

Act 6: Short Story #3. Codename “100 Scenes.” 18 scenes complete.  The hero still hasn’t quite accepted destiny, but he’s plowing ahead.

Act 7: Short Story #4. I’ve been invited to submit to an anthology.  Have my basic idea, but I need to flesh it out a bit before I start writing, let it grow inside my skull a little.  It’s not due until mid-April, but I’m sure I’ll start the first draft before February turns over into March.

Act 26: Distant Worlds anthology.  Second round of reading complete and I hope for an announcement regarding the Table of Contents any moment now.

Act 27: Distant Realms anthology. Eighteen submissions.

Bonus Acts: Small Realities podcast.  May have the theme music picked out, but I can’t seem to stop looking.  I also think I need to do a lot more recording so there are at least a few episodes ready to go before I start releasing, just in case of emergency or life.

Next Update, March 3rd.  But I’ve got something I’m going to put up tomorrow.  Anyone like a good zombie parody song?  Not that I’m promising it’s good, you understand.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

