Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Year of Creation Update #15

So aside from busy, I’ve been dealing with some real world things lately which are starting to settle down, but still not leaving me a lot of time.  Another short update and less to report.

Act 7: Short Story #4. “A Grand Tradition”.  Cut down to a bit over 3,500 words and it’s due tomorrow.  There’s something bugging me about this story, so I’ve been working on a different one, too, something I’d originally started not related to anything, but that I think fits the theme.  Tomorrow is a day off and I hope to have them both polished before dinner.  Then I’ll need to decide, because the editor only wants one.  Sometimes writing isn’t as easy as it sounds.  (Yeah, I know.  Sometimes?)

Act 26: Distant Worlds anthology.  Edits still in progress.

Act 27: Distant Realms anthology.  Not much reading this week due to real world issues.

Act 28: Star Trek – Fractured Unity.  Episode 1 auditions open until 23 April: http://startrekvoyages.wordpress.com (and a couple of posts down from the top) or follow it on Twitter.  Haven’t quite gotten to the FB Fan Page.

Bonus Acts:  The only real project I’ve done much on this week is Star Trek Voyages Season 2 story for Script Frenzy.  I know I said last week that I didn’t think there was any real chance I’d hit 100 script pages, but when I went to bed this morning, I was a little over 45.  I’ve got two full episodes drafted and half of a third.  Six planned total.  The story is very clear in my head, clear enough that even taking a minute or so every once in a while for a few lines of dialogue doesn’t bother me and still feels like progress.  I wonder if I should substitute this for the one act play (#31).

Until next week.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

