Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Year of Creation Update #22

It seems like every time I say out loud, or even think, that things are on the upswing, I should keep my mouth shut.  It’s been a hectic week, but still better than the last couple of months have been.  I’m only going to list the things I’ve made any progress on this week.  If it’s not here, I didn’t touch it.

Act 6: Thorvald’s Wyrd.  One whole scene – 100 words! – added this week.  Well, it`s something.

Act 25: The Crown of Sonnets, is in progress.  Four sonnets complete (but unedited) and the fifth in progress today.

Act 26: Distant Worlds.  I’m within an hour of finishing my revision notes on a story and hope to get that done this afternoon.  With luck, I’ll even start the next one before I have to sleep tonight.

Act 27: Distant Realms.  Less progress here.  I’ve responded to one story and expect to finish Reading another today.  (It’s my day off this week, so I’ve got a big list.)

Act 28: Fractured Unity.  More lines in, but I’m not quite ready to start putting things together yet.  Trying to finish the last read for Episode 2.

Act 32: Instrumental Music Piece.  Downloaded some Musescore, a freeware music composition and notation program and I’ve been playing with it a bit, starting with a melody in my head and playing with it until I like the sound of the playback (using an odd synthetic horn that appeals to me), then deciding where it goes next.  I have forty-two seconds of music so far and not a clue how long it’s going to wind up being.  Finding it fun so far.

Did I meet all of the goals I had set for this week?  No, but I hit some of them.  I’ve set a new batch for the coming week and we’ll see how they go.  Life is a crazy whirlwind of work family, and not as much free time as I’d like.  But it is my life and I’ll try to keep up.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

