Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

Thorvald’s Wyrd 018

Thorvald wasn’t sure he believed in the Wyrd.  Times past, he wasn’t sure he believed in the Gods, yet now he walked beside the first among them.  And if the Gods were real, what place could they not go?  He breathed deep.  “Lord, in my youth I went a-viking.  My axe is still sharp, but these days I work the land.  How can I be the one to serve you in this?”

“Because I have found you as the Norns foretold and I foresaw.  You are the one, my son.”

Thorvald shivered.  He had no wish for such a burden.

Next * Previous * First * Index
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

