Small Realities

Inside the mind of Lance Schonberg

The November Blog Plan

I’m not doing NaNoWriMo this year.  It was cool last year, winning with 50,544 new words of fiction on a single project in a single month (and I slacked off the last day since I’d technically won the night before with 50,010 words).  Very cool, even if I was a bit burnt out at the end of it.

I don’t have time this year.  Not even close.  Too much going on, and too much to catch up on, some real life and some no less real even if it’s pretty much virtual.  There are a couple of things I’ve even been avoiding, but I can’t mentally afford to do that anymore.  I’ve made a lot of efforts to compartmentalize my time on different projects and met with mixed results.  Maybe I need to go back to the To Do list, but that’s not the issue at this particular moment.

NaNo aside, I do want to step up my writing just a little bit so for November, so I’m going to try to blog every day.  Yup, every day.  All thirty of them.

Now, I’ve got a bit of an advantage since I’m currently running two serials, Turn the World Around on Tuesdays and Branch Santa on Saturdays, so cutting out those days, I really only need 21 posts.

I’ll also add that not quite all of those 21 will be here.  I do have a second blog, Walking a Martial Road, which is a place for my musings on martial arts in general and karate specifically, and I’m planning to post there on Wednesdays during November.  I’ve more or less already got topics set for those, so now I’m down to only needing 16 subjects to post here (there are 5 Wednesdays in November this year).  There are plenty of things coming up (Remembrance Day, the release of Halo: Anniversary Edition) and lots of things going on in the world.  I think I can manage that.  It’ll be down to finding the time to write those posts.

And that’s the challenge for me for November.

If you’re doing NaNoWriMo this year, I’ll cheer you on from the sidelines, but I’m busy catching up and blogging.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

